A pair of Christian Louboutins that fit please?

So yes I will admit that even though I sometimes buy things a bit on the not so easily known designer variety that I deem as quality and an investment piece I occasionally get caught into the luxury item of the moment that EVERYONE is raving over. Yes Louboutin! I tried to treat myself once. Went into the really nice section of Nordstrom shoes, You know the designer section “The Salon” that most of us can’t frequent that often. I was fresh from a really nice work bonus and wanted to give myself the pat on the back I fully deserved. I thought some red bottoms would be just the gift.

I felt great to ask for it in my size and just knew I was going to feel even greater once I swiped my credit card at the register to own my first pair. There was a style I had been eyeing for a while. The classic black patent pumps. I thought for something that cost so much play it safe first and get something classic and practical that will go with multiple outfits. It was not until I tried them on that I realized the shoes were literally made for china doll feet. I felt like my toes were curling up underneath themselves and the sides of my feet were screaming to get out.

Such a shame because that was a $700 sale lost. This is exactly what all of the plus size editorials are referring to when they say “We plus size women have money to spend! So keep us in mind when you are making clothes AND shoes!”  I plan on making one more attempt this season and will be giving Louboutin another opportunity to earn my money… but if it does not work out I have my eyes on a pair of Pradas that have already proven to be friendly to my not so petite feet:-)

By the way ladies if any of you out there are a size 8 WIDE that own a pair of Christian Louboutin let me know. Email me at my blog or send me a tweet @yoshishimone. I would love to know if you found a style that worked so I do not give up hope!

Happy shoe shopping my curvocious ladies!

One thought on “A pair of Christian Louboutins that fit please?

  1. Feeling so out of the loop as far as designers are concerned! I can’t tell when last I’ve owned a pair of black pumps (those were super sweet and sexy btw). Good luck and happy shopping! Hope you find a pair really soon. Keep me posted.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.